Erasmus+ General Coordinatorship’s 3rd Consultation Meeting Was Held

Sivas University of Science and Technology’s 3rd ERASMUS+ General Coordinatorship Consultation Meeting was held on Thursday, May 20th, 2021 under the chairmanship of  Prof. Dr. Muhammet Asım with the participation of relevant administrative and academic staff.


The meeting was attended by the University's General Secretary Kadir Ali Seçer, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences Vice Dean Emre Bicer, Aviation and Space Sciences Faculty Vice Dean Dr. Yaşar Ostovan, Faculty of Foreign Languages Lecturer Ekrem Eröz, Head of Information Technology Department Ozan Ercan, Head of Personnel Department Davut Karakoç, Head of Student Affairs Rüştü Yılmaz, Managing Editor Ömer Dönmez, Financial Funds Business Manager Turgay Kır, Graduate Education Institute Secretary Seyit Karapınar, Computer Engineer Berrin Kaya and Press Public Relations and Publicity Branch Manager Çetin Özdemir.


The 3rd Consultation Meeting was held in Sivas University of Science and Technology Meeting Hall; The preparations and procedures for obtaining the ECHE (Erasmus Charter for Higer Education) certificate, which is the first step of participation in the ERASMUS + Program, were discussed. In this context, works have been planned for the application to be made until 10 June 2021 in order to receive the ECHE certificate.


Erasmus+ General Coordinator Prof. Dr. Muhammet ASIM mentioned that with the Erasmus+ Program, it is aimed to provide individuals with new skills, strengthen their personal development and increase employment opportunities, regardless of their age and educational background.


 ERASMUS + General Coordinatorship will continue its activities to apply for projects after receiving the ECHE certificate, under the title of "KA1 Individual Learning Mobility" and "KA2 Cooperation Between Organizations and Institutions", which allows higher education institutions to achieve student and staff (academic and administrative) mobility by establishing partnerships with higher education institutions in the program countries within the scope of Erasmus + Program.